Joanne R War

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

It’s March 1, tomorrow and I have had to call 3 times to receive the calendar that was promised back in October when I renewed my subscription. This happens every year,

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Never received the free calendar that was promised back in October , I have called 3 times today 2/29 I was told it will take 6 -8 weeks. I was told that on the two previous calls. I will not be renewing my subscription for 2025.
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Mary P Rmb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Joliet, Illinois

Lost magazine only received cover

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Yankee Magazine - Lost magazine only received cover
Yankee Magazine - Lost magazine only received cover - Image 2
Please replace the missing Christmas issue Thank you Mary Potts 26247 W Old Kerry Grove Channahon, Il. 60410 I received only the cover of the magazine. Please do not extend to subscription. I would like this item which is the Christmas issue
View full review
Joanne G Rao

Repeat requests to renew

I have renewed but keep getting requests to renew. I sent check in August 2023. Please resolve my problem
View full review
Pros:
  • Great magazine

Preferred solution: Apology

Christapher Efy

Change of address

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Needed to change address woman was very helpful I am not a pissed off person keep up the great work cant wait to get to next addition
View full review
Pros:
  • Great magazine

Preferred solution: Not looking for anything

Jacobi Udk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Subscription issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Missed subscription from summer edition July - August. A replacement edition has been sent as of Sept 8, 2023
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Resolved
Christina H Cks

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Torrance, California

Resolved: Recipe

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jul 08, 2023

Agent walked me through finding a specific recipe.

Original review Jul 08, 2023
Had difficulty finding a specific recipe in Aug-Sep, 2023 issue on line. I finally found it. I was NOT pissed off. Just had difficulty finding info. Love the YANKEE magazine. I am a subscriber especially because now we live in Southern California. However, Im a Rhode Islander. Thank you. Chris
View full review

User's recommendation: Buy “Yankee” magazine! It’s the best

Anonymous
map-marker Plymouth, Massachusetts

Address correction

I changed my address many time but new sub info is still coming to incorrect address and magazine also. It has an apartment # on it No apartment #.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Portsmouth, New Hampshire

Question about a bill & my subscription

Received a bill, but knew we didnt owe. Wanted to confirm when my mothers subscription expired along with the free gift subscription she had given someone by extending hers another year.
View full review

User's recommendation: Called the 800 #, it was handled so quickly and efficiently; I was pleasantly surprised.

Mary S Hze

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Missing issues

Yankee Magazine - Missing issues
Missing magazines and Yankee extended my script. However, I am disappointed not to have received the issues I was looking forward to.
View full review
Pros:
  • I love the recipes and the history

Preferred solution: Copy of the missing issue

Steve L Qry
map-marker Webster, Massachusetts

Tired of woke articles

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
September/October issue. Well I have finally had enough. After over 30 yrs as a Yankee customer I just cant stand the direction and woke any longer. The Mirna Valero article is just too much calling her a professional athlete, its laughable. And she is being featured on weekends with Yankee lol This magazine , country world are all out of there minds stumbling over one another to see who can be more woke !! Im done with this publication, last year I quit my Down east subscription as well. Im an old school Yankee, I would be surprised if you even have a true Yankee working there anymore. AMF
View full review
Pros:
  • Art
Cons:
  • Articles
1 comment
Guest

Agree fully with the call that Yankee Magazine has gone woke. The dismissive and apologetic handling of the 400th anniversary of the Mayflower was the final insult. Did not renew.

Maurice I Dur
map-marker Johns Island, South Carolina

Too many REDUNDANT invoices

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
you are wasting your money and my time with your flood of already paid renewal notices....stop it ....or I will cance completley
View full review
Pros:
  • Nice articles

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: DO NOT GET INVOLVED THEY WILL DRIVE YOU crazy with tons of invoices....and demand long answers.

Anonymous
map-marker Oakland, Maine

Lousy Customer Service and nary an Article

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Too many advertisers. Call Centers are not here in The States that is obvious. Not even worth the cheap 20.00 subscription.
View full review

User's recommendation: I don’t recommend

ArnoldS F

Over Payment

I think we paid twice for one of our subscriptions. Can we review our current status (over/under) payments? Much easier to do on Phone. 518 280 **** 126Glen Eddy Dr Niskayuna NY 12309
View full review
Pros:
  • Great for

Preferred solution: Full refund

Michele Z

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I will not be renewing my subscription.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 18, 2020

For crying out loud I just don't want to renew my subscription!!!!! Let it go!!!!

Original review Nov 17, 2020
I am not a pissed customer. I am just not renewing my subscription. Thank you. Michele ZarichnyGood magazine. Interesting articles.
View full review

User's recommendation: Good magazine. Interesting articles.

Resolved
pamela F Zuw

Resolved: I got a bill after I sent a check for $10 to get a year subscription

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 21, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered.

Updated by user Oct 21, 2020

I called the customer service # today and even though the person that I spoke to was flat , no personality what so e v e r.....she said the magazine should arrive soon and BLAMED THE ISSUE ON THE SLOW MAIL....!!!!! So hopefully this will be all set but I will add to this that I will NEVER EVER subscribe again based on the terrible response I got and they offered a thing for my troubles, I asked if there was something and her answer was a B o r i n g NO!!thanks for listening

Original review Oct 20, 2020
I never got a magazine the check was cashed sent in August of 2020 and where are my magazines??????????????? this is completely wrong, and to top it off I got a letter the other day with the same offer saying last chance, you already cashed my check, I want what I paid for!!!!!!
View full review
Loss:
$10
Pros:
  • Seasonal new england stories

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO ANY OFFERS OF YANKEE MAGAZIN,E THEY CASHED MY CHECK AND NO MAGAZINE

Anonymous

I would like to unsubscribe from mailings sent to me

I want to stop receiving any mailings and emails. Regina Lombardo-Stuart 18 Old Populatic Rd Norfolk, MA 02056 Email: rlomstuart@***.com Phone: 508-259-**** Can you please confirm this request.
View full review

Preferred solution: Remove me from your mailing list and emails

User's recommendation: I’m no longer interested in Yankee Magazine

Brands Related to Yankee Magazine

Yankee Publishing reviews and complaints

Yankee Publishing

stars-rating stars-rating stars-rating stars-rating stars-rating
2.4
1 Review

“I subscribed to Yankee Magazine, Yankee Publishing, Dublin NH at a introductory rate of $10, September...“

New Hampshire Home Magazi... reviews and complaints

New Hampshire Home Magazi...

0 Reviews
New Hampshire Magazine reviews and complaints

New Hampshire Magazine

0 Reviews
New Hampshire Magazine reviews and complaints

New Hampshire Magazine

0 Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article